Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
**Plants de Patates**
10 janvier 2011

I'm a feminist...

I’m a feminist…
Because I wear my politics on my body. Because gender is social structure. Because I’m wicked tough. Because I have a choice and I need to defend it. Because it’s ok to be a stay-at-home mom. Because emotions are fluid. Because I can attain enlightenment. Because I dance. Because my body is not me but we coincide and coexist. Because I will always question the status quo. Because naked is beautiful. Because I want a revolution. Because it’s ok to be angry. Because the silence must be broken-life’s too short to not speak up. Because I’m “purty loud for such a little thing”. Because I can choose to get married. Because I stand for what I believe in. Because it’s not ok to label. Because I love myself. Because little boys can be pretty and little girls can be strong. Because no doctor should choose my sex. Because gender is complex. Because everything is complex. Because a short skirt doesn’t mean she’s asking for it. Because a woman gave birth to you. Because I’m radical. Because I’m a person. Because I’m still learning. Because no action is not an option. Because my scariest nightmare is the one where I can’t speak.

                                                           

Simmons College Feminist Union t-shirt 

Publicité
Commentaires
L
C'est beau et tellement vrai
I
je veux ce tshirt ....
F
...Because my body is not me but we coincide and coexist...<br /> <br /> and other sentences that can also be all right for me, and other person like me<br /> <br /> francésco
**Plants de Patates**
Publicité
**Plants de Patates**
Archives
Publicité